RPSC: Rajasthan Public Service Commission rpsc.rajasthan.gov.in News

RPSCRajasthan Public Service Commission is the premier commission of the government of Rajasthan, for organizing recruitment exams, procedures for recruiting employees, officers to various departments of the government.

Official Website of RPSC rpsc.rajasthan.gov.in

Rajasthan Public Service Commission RPSC

[vc_row][vc_column width=”2/3″][td_block_21 custom_title=”RPSC” category_id=”16796″ limit=”20″ offset=”0″ tdc_css=””][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][/vc_column][/vc_row]

What is the RPSC ?

There is a provision for the formation of a Public Service Commission for the states. This commission recruits qualified public servants in the state.

The full form of RPSC is – Rajasthan Public Service Commission(राजस्थान लोक सेवा आयोग) .

When was Rajasthan Public Service Commission RPSC formed?

RPSC was formed on August 20, 1949.
• RPSC Part-14 of the Constitution of India, Vol. Is given between 315–323.
• Rajpramukh Mansingh's declaration in 1950, the first president of this RPSC, S.K. Ghosh was created.
Que.- राजस्थान लोकसेवा आयोग RPSC का गठन कब किया गया ?
Ans.- RPSC का गठन 20 अगस्त, 1949 को किया गया।
Que.- Who is the first chairmen of RPSC ?
RPSC का प्रथम अध्यक्ष कौन था ?
Ans.- The first chairmen of RPSC is S.K. Ghosh .

What is the Structure of RPSC Organization ?

Rajasthan Public Service Commission has one chairman and seven members. This post is constitutional and is appointed on the orders of His Excellency the Governor of the state. An Indian Administrative Service officer is appointed to the post of Secretary in the Commission Secretariat. All administrative and financial functions are performed by the Secretary. There are deputy secretaries and exam controllers to assist the secretary.

• Sanctioned Strength : A Chairman and seven members. (Including Chairman) Eight (1+7)
• Tenure : Commission Chairman and members are working in the Commission for a maximum of 6 years or 62 years of age, whichever is earlier.
• Currently its president is (Dr. Bhupendra Singh Yadav).
Que.- Who is the New chairmen of RPSC ?
Ans. - Dr. Bhupendra Singh Yadav New RPSC Chairman replaced by Shri Deepak Upreti.

Source : rpsc.rajasthan.gov.in/commission

Departments Of RPSC

RPSC department is divided into 6 divisions -
1. Administrative Department
2. per department
3. Examination Department
4. Accounts Department
5. Law Department
6. Research Department

Major functions of RPSC –

• Release Recruitment Notification .
• Conducting the exam test.
• Declaring the result.
• Appointment.
• HQ-Ajmer.
• Name of the Office : Rajasthan Public Service Commission, Ajmer
• Address : Ghooghara Ghati, Jaipur Road, Ajmer
• Telephone Number : 0145-2635200